Kindness Day

Posted on November 13, 2007. Filed under: Culture, Games |

Blog Diva RubyShooz has alerted me to the fact that November 13 is Acts of Kindness day, and this week is Kindness week.  It’s a good reminder for me, because I just never really thought much about this particular quality until recently, and so, unlike those for whom kindness is natural, it is a conscious choice with me.  It is a choice I usually wish to make, and I’m getting better and better at it.

RubyShooz also did a tremendous amount of research on other holidays, remembrance days, this-and-that days, many of which have to do with food.  She has a huge variety, though, so rather than including the “Kindness” links here, I’ll invite you to visit her blog.  I found tons of inspiration there, and days to celebrate I hadn’t heard of.

I particularly like the “bloggers unite in action” type of days, as it feels good to me to join with others in this unique community to, as Gandhi has said “be the change you wish to see in the world”.  That, to me, is an act of kindness.  As you are, Ruby.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “Kindness Day”

RSS Feed for MusEditions Comments RSS Feed

Hi, Thanks for the pingback, how lovely. You can’t tell me you’re not kind. Your kindness shines through. Peace to you today my friend. Much love and happiness as well.

~ RS ~

And your thoughts and wishes are much appreciated, RS Good thoughts are sent your way.

those who are born kind don’t have to think of it consciously. cos then it’s like a body part that you don’t even know you have unless you hurt yourself (say a muscle pull in your inner thigh!). so that’s proof enough that you are kind. (hmmm, reminds me of sulz’s “I’m fat” kind of posts!)

is it too late to do a kindness post? 😀

OK, point taken, Netty Gritty, and you are very kind to say so! No, it’s not too late. I’m told all this week is International Kindess Week! (We’re prety internationally kind on our blogs, here, don’t you think?)

i never got around to doing my kindness post in the end!

and thanks for caring so much for me. i am 100% ok, just minus the internet connection at home! as an aftereffect of the storm, some internet subscriptions were affected. mine also!

i should have said something using the cybercafe, but um, i was a little pressed for time and couldn’t manage to be online outside my home!

thanks again, muse!

Thanks very much for letting us know you are ok, Netty Gritty! I know you are doing what you need to do to take care of yourself and dear ones. We just miss you around here, and look forward to you having your internet back!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...