I never knew London could look like this

Posted on December 23, 2007. Filed under: Culture, Music, Spirituality |

This sparkly scene is a short one and one-half minutes in Regents Street, London, filmed and accompanied on guitar by Nic Askew of Monday9am.  As it’s Monday, and the holiday season is here, it seems a lovely greeting to share.  I wish everyone stopping by today a beautiful and peaceful time.

Joy to the World

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “I never knew London could look like this”

RSS Feed for MusEditions Comments RSS Feed

What a beautiful video. I’m not sure how they must have filmed it (animation?), but it’s lovely. It’s always worth stopping and thinking about what we really want and need at this time of year; it’s so easy to get caught up in everything else.

Season’s greetings and peace to you, Muse, and everyone. 🙂

I’m so glad you enjoyed it, cj, and thank you for your thoughtful comment. As far as I can gather, these are real lights in an arch over the street–perhaps filmed through a filter or somewhat out of focus? Not sure of the technicalities. I wish much joy this season to you and your family.

What a gorgeous video.
Love and Peace, TT

Happiest of everything to you in this end of this year and the next bright new one. I wish you love, hope, serenity, peace, joy and beauty – today and every day.

Always peace, always love.

~ RS ~

My dear Ms ShooZ, you have graced my post with your lovely words. Thank you, and all seasonal blessings to you and yours!

timethief, thank you for watching the video. I found it subtle and moving. A good & peaceful new year to you!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...