EOY Appreciation Post

Posted on December 29, 2007. Filed under: Culture, Musings |

2007 marked my first year of blogging! (Actually I’ve only been at it for six months, but it FEELS like a year’s experience). This was all very new to me. I had never had a blog, website or social network membership. I didn’t IM, text, or livechat. I’d sent emails and browsed for years, but that’s it. I wanted a place where I could muse upon my interests in my own odd way.

I wasn’t primarily looking for comments, but I found them interesting, and surprise! I began to care about the people I met here! The absolutely most wonderful thing to me has been meeting people from many countries in addition to my own. I am grateful that even if your country’s primary language is not English, many of you do speak English. I am hopeless at most other languages.

If you are on this list, it’s because you have provoked me and pleased me. You have helped me expand my consciousness in unexpected ways. I have learned from you, been challenged by you, and most of all, I appreciate you. You enhanced my life in 2007, and I’m looking forward to 2008.

abbydonkrafts
Brightfeather
cjwriter
ColourfulVision
David
Deirdra
dovelove
Felipe
Kate
mrgnome
Poetman
Richard
Rikard
RubyShooZ
Sanjida
Steven
Stonehead
sulz
Tony
yogini
Will
* * * * * * * * * *
Happy New Year, everyone!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

24 Responses to “EOY Appreciation Post”

RSS Feed for MusEditions Comments RSS Feed

*hugs* love you, muse!

I’m quite proud to be on that list. Many thanks, muse.

Happy New Year, Muse! =]

sulz, back atcha, sweetie, & thanks πŸ™‚

Tony, Oh, how nice! Thank you for all the stimulating discussions.

Will, and to you. Looking forward to more good reads. πŸ˜‰

I’ve really loved reading your stuff. Hope you keep at it for many years to come.

Thanks, Muse. I’m honored to be on such a fine list. I’ve learned so much from you and everyone here, and I always look forward to your thoughts, and the discussion. Happy New Year. πŸ™‚

You have informed, educated and pleased me in many ways too muse. I’ve been especially touched by your kindness and warmth and I’m honored that you included me here. Thanks so much for the love – we all need buckets of it.

I’m raising a cyber toast to the continuation of our friendship in 2008. πŸ™‚

Thank you Deirdra! And I, in turn will support any game you make, and be interested in any philosophical position you take.

Aw, cj, I’m glad you think so. I find your posts and writing style thoughtful and intelligent, and I can’t wait to see you get published! πŸ™‚

Not sure I deserve to be on the list, but I’ll continue to drop by now and then to read your bloggings. Happy New Year!

Thanks love and all the same back at you. I’ve appreciated our new friendship and discussions.

Here’s to a whole new year of peace, love and understanding.

~ RS ~

Thanks so much for helping to make the blogisphere a wonderful place Muse. I look forward to this next year and all the wonderful posts and comments from you and the bloggers on your list.

La mΓͺme chose pour toi!! (Same to you!!)

Rikard, I very much appreciate your perspective. And your games. And your music! Thanks for visiting and commenting this year.

RS, You are an inspiration to so many, and I’m glad I got to exchange comments with you this year. Thanks so much for your wishes, and I wish for you a new year filled will many good-feeling days. πŸ™‚

What a lovely thing to say, Richard! I have benefited from your postings, and so appreciate your wisdom and spiritual study. Looking forward to more!

CV, thank you my friend. I want to encourage everyone reading this to look at the beautiful art and poetry on your site. If a publisher’s rep. stops by–publish this woman!

Dear Muse,

Thank you for including a curmudgeon on your appreciation list. I have enjoyed my rare visits here and I have always welcomed your comments on my site.

Some days this blog thing is hard – and I wonder “who is reading this” and then you come to my site and leave one of your insightful comments and then I realize that a Muse comes from time to time and she is brilliant…and then I can carry on a little while longer…

Poetman

*muah* πŸ˜‰

Happy New Year to you too Muse! Looking forward to sharing much more with you in 2008. Your perspectives and comments are inspiring. So happy to be included in your list. Keep on writing!

I’m VERY touched by your comment, Poetman. I agree, it can be a challenge to keep pouring out these posts, especially when you don’t know who is reading them. It surely does seem worthwhile, though, when I look at the results of this admittedly self-indulgent post. I value your work, your talent, and your persistence. It’s a pleasure to have your curmudgeonly self as a blog friend. πŸ™‚

This may be my first blog smooch! (I think I like it. πŸ˜€ ) Thanks, Dove!

I’m so glad you feel that way, seeing! You have inspired me this year, and I want and plan to visit you more. Take care and here’s to good months ahead!

Brightfeather, thank you so much, I will toast you as well. I’m glad we will continue to travel together in the New Year! 8) (BTW, most sorry for the delay in responding. Your last 3 comments went to spam for some unfathomable reason. 😦 I have retrieved them, and shall check more often in future. πŸ™‚ )

Thank you for including me on the list! 😎

I’m trying to get better about participating! These dang RTS’ keep sucking me away. That’s one of the things I’m going to mention in a new entry.

And thank you for commenting on my “It’s a new year” entry! Very few people have done so even though I think it’s one of my most provocative entries so far. πŸ˜€

You are very welcome, abbydonkrafts! I’m glad you are around again. I’ve always appreciated your perspective. I think more people will begin commenting again soon, once they realize you are back, and spouting such wisdom! [Anyone reading this: I do suggest that you go and read his post. It’s well researched, provocative, and makes some very good points on several important issues.]

Congrats again Muse for making it onto the Stat’s page of WP. It’s cool to find you around the campus!
Best,
yogini
ps……….do you use an offline blog editor? I’m taking a poll after a recent disasted on another blog that I have.

Thanks, yogini! It’s startling, and pleasing to get there. If it’s a long post, (or starts turning into one πŸ™‚ ), I paste the whole thing into WORD, then paste it back into a plaintext editor. It takes a few extra seconds, but worth it. I’ll come by your blog and see what you’re up to!

hi muse,

as you know i neither update my blogs or read others’ regularly anymore. as a result, i am super-late to say thank you.

it’s good to know i matter. you have been an inspiration too.
a very belated happy new year!

actually i should be saying “happy rest of the year”! πŸ˜€

My dear Ms. Gritty, it’s good to see you whenever you’re able to visit. I think of you; your busy life; your art. Take care!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...