Do you even WANT to know five things about me?…

Posted on April 16, 2008. Filed under: Games, Music, Philosophy |

…let alone 5 x 5? This one’s called “Fluff Five”, and I’ll just state, unequivocally, and for the record, that my blog is NOT fluffy! πŸ˜€ I think the meme is inappropriately named, however, as the answers sought are quite insightful. I love a good meme, unlike some poor souls that get tagged repeatedly (Oh, no, not again!), and am one who believes that being tagged does not put one under ANY obligation to respond. That being said, I will include some taggees I’m genuinely curious about…

Thank you Juan of Bloggin’ Cool for coolly taggin’ me.

5 Things Found In Your Bag (I’ll choose my soft-side briefcase for this)

  • Sheet Music (at the moment, classical choral music, and transcriptions of chants from many cultures)
  • 7 pencils and 2 pens (this counts as one item because they’re in a case!)
  • Organizational banking paraphernalia
  • “Ode” magazine
  • Non-fiction book of the month? day?

5 Favourite Things In Your Room

  • Electronic musical keyboard
  • Collection of cymbals, chimes, and flutes
  • my beastly Computer and her peripherals
  • Bed
  • 200 or so books

5 Things You Have Always Wanted To Do

  • Sing in the Berkshire summer choral music festival
  • Spend time alone exploring Glastonbury; Stonehenge; maybe some crop circles…
  • Spend many days in the musea and galleries of Washington D.C.
  • Plant and manage a really stunning garden
  • Learn Italian

5 Things You Are Currently Into

  • Choral singing
  • Event planning and publicity
  • Arts Management
  • Voracious fiction and non-fiction reading
  • Sci-fi and alternate reality TV show & computer games

5 People You Want To Tag

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

29 Responses to “Do you even WANT to know five things about me?…”

RSS Feed for MusEditions Comments RSS Feed

yes i do! actually it’s not called fluff five, that was me, heh. πŸ˜› anyway, do learn italian! i took the class for one semester and i had a blast! the teacher was awesome, and on our last day of class, she cooked for us authentic italian food!! (the taste is not as strong as so-called italian food, but it was tasty all the same.) and of course the language is beautiful.

and what is art management? like people who work in the museum or something?

Cool!

You have 200+ books? impressive!

I like music, and chants as well (like those the Benedictine Monks sing). Also one of my hobbies is restoring LPs and burning them onto CDs.

Oh, and since this was my first time, thanks to Sulz… I didn’t know you could change the title of the meme… ’cause I wouldn’t have titled mine “fluff five” at all… too late, though… 😐

Thanks for sharing, Muse πŸ™‚

[…] Five Meme April 17, 2008 — thebeadden I’ve been tagged by MusEditions (What a great list you have! All those instruments too!) for this meme. I don’t know very […]

Your answers are so interesting. Such a wide variety of things in your life. I posted my boring meme LOL
Take Care πŸ™‚

BTW, I just discovered this, not a big deal whatsoever, but you might want to delete an orphan link to my blog. I think this might’ve happened when you copied the text from me blog and edited it with yours.

This orphan link, which has become hidden, is in your “Voracious fiction and non-fiction reading” bullet. To see it, click on your post title to get into editing mode, then click on your [Code] button (to exit your visual editor), now that you’ve done that, scroll down to where the “voracious fiction…” text is and you will see that there is an empty <a></a> tag to one of my posts on my blog. Just delete that and you’ll be all set.

You can delete this comment, of course.

Thanks πŸ™‚

[…] Read more here: Do you even WANT to know five things about me?… […]

Oh, that was YOU, sulz? Well, now I’m embarrassed I was snarky about it. 😳 I just thought these lists gave us insight into each other’s character, and not fluffy at all. I suppose people could give completely fluffy answers, but, hey, YOU didn’t πŸ˜‰ I’ve already learned a lot of Latin (from singing, not from religion) but I love the way Italian flows. It’s a lovely feel-good language, and I shall pursue it. Maybe we can practice! Yes, Arts Management is something like that. It has to do with organizations involving “the arts”, in my case choral organizations, but it can also be for galleries or dance companies, or any kind of art that can be viewed or performed, really. πŸ™‚

Thank you very much, Juan! It may even be more than 200, I estimated, looking at my shelves. Oh yes Gregorian/Benedictine chant is very wonderful and calming. You restore LPs? What a splendid hobby, there are many worth preserving. Yes, I changed the name of the meme (because I generally operate on the premise that I can do whatever I want πŸ˜‰ ), and now we find out that sulz had altered it herself!

Re: the orphan link—I found it and fixed it, thanks! I didn’t see it in the code (I attribute this to not looking at the code) πŸ˜‰ As you say, no big deal, as I wanted to link to you on this post, anyway, but it interests me that it happened and that you could see that it did. I generally just look at the visual results, and only poke at the code when I have to, but I’m learning more as I go. I’ll leave the comment, if you don’t mind, as it’s friendly and helpful.

Thanks very much for playing, bead den. I know you are a busy person, so I do appreciate it. (Note to readers: do not believe the bead! I think you’ll find her post way interesting, as I did). πŸ™‚

yeah, i cried when i read what you wrote. πŸ˜‰ hahaha…

juan: it’s not the name of the meme, it’s the name of me post! go change it lah if you want to, why is it too late?

rut oh…

Another item added to my to-do list.

πŸ™‚

*gasp*! I’ve actually been tagged. No one has tagged me before. LOL

Hmm.. I’m gonna have to think on this one. I’ll definitely have a bit of a problem with the outbound tagging. πŸ™‚

Like abbydoncrafts, I’m also one that hasn’t been tagged before. (I think. I know I have posted responses in comments, but I think they’ve always been unsolicited.) It remains to see if I’ll pick up the tag and make my first blog post that’s about me rather than my creations. It’s not completely unlikely that it’ll happen, but I make no promises.

[…] Five Meme I’ve been tagged by The Bead Den, who was tagged by MusEditions, for the Fluff Five Meme. The Bead Den makes beaded jewelry, and sheΒ does a fabulous job! She […]

sulz, well I didn’t worry TOO much about it. πŸ™‚

Kathryn, only on your to-do list if you want it to be. I’d be interested in your answers, and would guess that a certain small critter would show up on one of your lists. πŸ™‚

abbydon, you haven’t? I’m surprised someone hasn’t picked on you before. You sure seem ripe for pickin’ to me! (certainly you could tag people who are not wordpress bloggers, if that helps, or tag less than 5, as others have, or no one at all, or ask for volunteers. I’ve seen all these things happen.)

Hi Rikard, you’ve been a magnificent contributor to this blog through your comments, and yes indeed you’ve voluntarily meme’d! If it doesn’t seem right to put your lists on your own blog (and I can understand that, given the professional nature and specificity of yours) feel free to put your meme back here in the comments, instead. No rules, only happy participation!

Diss! I’m glad TheBead tagged you. You were next on my list. {I run to read}.

Thanks for playing the game yogini! I’ve been wanting to know some more about you! πŸ˜€

We seem to have a lot in common. My daughter just gave me a mini Stonehenge which I set up on my bureau. Photos soon. I have hundreds of books in my room –have already posted pics in another blog. I love Sci Fi anything and everything. I’m glad you stopped by my blog. I love to do memes. Oh, and I want a beautiful garden but am disabled and need someone to plant it.

One more thing, I am also an amateur astronomer and owned a health food store for 25 years.

Hi joanharvest! I’m glad thebeadden introduced us. I’ll look forward to the photo of the mini Stonehenge. (I didn’t know there were such things). I change the desktop on my computer frequently, but I always come back to the Stonehenge one that comes with Windows. An astronomer, and health food store owner! You get interestinger and interestinger. πŸ™‚ I do hope you can find someone to help you plant that garden. They are so beautiful and calming. I’m looking forward to visiting you more. Thanks for coming by!

Your pens and pencils are in a case??? Jinkies, no wonder I can never find mine.

ella wins the prize for snicker of the day! πŸ˜‰

Thank you trumgottist, and thank you katm! You did it! You did it! Yippee!

…and here are 5 things I like about you…

1. Your careful and well thought out comments.
2. Your obvious intelligence.
3. Your range and depth.
4. Your insight and wisdom.
5. Your voice, and now I wish I could hear you sing

Thanks for sharing…

Interesting answers, Muse. They say a lot about you without being too revealing… must be the sign of a good meme. πŸ˜‰ I always pictured you having a pen or two handy… have to ask, though, do you have paper to write on? I always forget that! I always have a pen with me but end up writing messages on my arm that I can’t understand later.

Glastonbury is an amazing experience, so hope you get to go there… I loved Glastonbury Abbey. I don’t remember that much as I was only about 6 but I still remember the feeling from it, of something very old and beautiful.

Great list. And glad the Beast is back among your favorite things! I thought you might take an axe to it when it started playing up. πŸ™‚

My dear Poetman, such unsolicited wonderfulness quite took my breath away! No one’s made their own meme about me before. 😳 You also have exhibited the uncanny ability to appreciate things I’d most value hearing. Thank you, this warms my heart. If you’re very, very good this year, I may just be induced to send you an audio clip of a quintet in which I am featured. πŸ˜€

Hi, cj, this meme has been one of the fastest growing ones I’ve experienced. I see you have been tagged with it a couple of times. I very much look forward to your answers if you decided to respond! I almost always have at least a pocket sized spiral notebook with me. As one wanders through life collecting blog fodder, it helps to be able to jot it down. I have a variety of notebook sizes, and I’ll take the largest that will fit into whatever bag or case I’m carrying. I do try not to write upon my person. πŸ˜‰ I didn’t know you’d been to Glastonbury! I’ve only read about it and seen pictures, although I’ve been to other parts of England. It was a whirlwind tour and I didn’t get to go everywhere I would have chosen, then. I feel drawn to the area as many do. Yes, my Beast and I are friends. We had a long talk and have come to an understanding. And she’s half brand new, now. PuterBorg!

I love the….. spend some time alone wandering around crop circles! You don’t have to go to Britain for that either do you? Think I may have read about them being in Kansas but it could have been an episode of the X Files. My memory of some things these days is mixed up with what I have seen on television. I wonder how many people put down their television as being a favourite in their room…..think I may have read that on Juan’s meme as he had gaming and suchlike down. I guess it is what is on that is the favourite although people who like technology may say it is a favourite of theirs. Did not know you were a science fiction fan…is this just a current thing you are into or a long term love, like mine? I used to think my bed was my favourite place to be but since the dreaded insomnia hit in 2000 it is my battle ground….or one of them. [imagine smiley there, really will have to iron a few more of CJ’s shirts in exchange for him showing me how to get the emoticons into the comments!]
Finally, I am with 1poet4man, and if that is how he writes in a comment then his blog must really be something!

Thank you, MagikQuilter! These compliments are overwhelming. Yes, Poetman is an amazing writer, and very deep; very profound. I believe there are some crop circles in Kansas and other parts of the midwest, and, I read, some in the state of Washington as well. I still want to see the ones in England, though. I saw a slideshow of a lot of them last year, and it was a mind altering experience. I draw no conclusions as to their origins, but do feel the shapes and patterns have some sort of effect on consciousness (at least on mine). As for the length of my SciFi addiction, if you’ll forgive yet another bit of self-promotion, you can find out here. (Well, you did ask. πŸ™‚ ) And, by the way, your [imagine smiley] made me laugh—that was better than the real thing. If cj doesn’t tell you how to make them soon, let me know and I’ll tell you. I don’t want to take his job, but I work cheaper: You don’t have to iron anything for me. πŸ˜€

i would like to share five things i like in my room! πŸ˜€
1. my trusty pc and my modem :mrgreen:
2. my cd collection – i love music
3. my art materials – i love to sketch
4. my art books and mags – i need inspiration once in a while
5. my bed – sleep is wonderful after a tired day!

Hey, Netty Gritty, thanks for dropping by and contributing. I had tagged you once before πŸ™‚ then you went away 😦 and now you seem to be around more so I may just getcha again sometime. πŸ˜‰ I liked your list, and except for the sketching part—I have notebooks instead—I want the things you put there around me too!

gosh i don’t even know i was tagged! 😳

i have a bad habit of not checking my incoming links often enough – so i hardly realize it immediately when someone links to me.

and i don’t visit my fave blogs regularly either. i am beginning to feel like a jerk!

when did you tag me? was it during the period when i had post-STORMatic-stress-syndrome?

I wasn’t clear about this NG, Sorry! I meant I tagged you with one you actually did, a long, long time ago (in November) It’s this one. I liked your answers very much then, and I would have thought of you for this meme, too, but I didn’t realize until recently that you are back blogging more than you were. So, therefore, I’ll get you next time, Ms. Gritty! πŸ˜€ Thanks for voluntarily participating!

[…] 7 comments I have been tagged by Yogini to list a 5×5 meme thingy, originally through Muse, whose ‘fluffy five’ I read the other day and smiled about. I love these games. And as […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...