From the Land of Enchantment

Posted on May 17, 2008. Filed under: EFT, Health, Science, Travel |

I am here, in an area not unlike where I come from. The temperatures are a good 10-12 degrees cooler (4-5 C), and the mountains are beautiful. I do like my mountains. πŸ™‚ I’m at a conference on energy medicine and psychology, and so far it’s been great.

One thought-provoking thing I’ve learned is that “there’s no good purpose in letting someone live rent-free in your head” OK. So how do I get them out? I’m learning that, too. I’ll tell you when I get back in a few days. πŸ˜‰

I’m taking notes for some good posts!Β  Hope they live up to my expectations (and yours!)Β  Cheers, see you soon!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

7 Responses to “From the Land of Enchantment”

RSS Feed for MusEditions Comments RSS Feed

is that a picture you took? if the weather looks as good as the one in the picture, you sound like you’re very near heaven. haha, quite literally too if you’re in the mountains. πŸ˜› okay, bad jokes aside, glad to hear you’re having a great time at the conference, by virtue of your taking notes for good posts. πŸ™‚ looking forward to them when they come out of your brain. πŸ˜€ but if they don’t live up to my expectations, do i get a money back guarantee or something?

Muse that photo is beautiful! You like mountains too? When I was out in Alberta and B.C. I took so many pictures of them and didn’t get much of anything else! They were so majestic. I bet you are having a great week.

I just love that: “having someone live-rent free in your head.”

I’ve never heard that before but what a great way to explain it! Cool! Now I can’t wait for you to come back and fill us in. Enjoy πŸ™‚

Good blog fodder? Great! Enjoy your break afterwards too.

OMG PRETTY

Actually, sulz, I thought that was a pretty good joke! After I read your comment, I looked around me, and did feel close to heaven. I don’t think it’s so much a “place” as a state of mind, and this place puts me in rather a beautiful state of mind. So, thank you, in spite of yourself! πŸ˜€ I will have a lot to say about my travels and study, and yes, my dear, I will refund every penny you’ve spent so far on my blog if you are not satisfied with the content. :mrgreen: I did not take the pic, alas. Photography is not (yet) among my (many πŸ˜‰ ) talents, but I did pick a pic that really represents the mountains around where I am. The conference itself is in a big city, though…

BD, it’s been so nice to be in so lovely a place for meetings. I agree with you about Alberta! I visited there some years ago, and the Canadian Rockies are just stunning! Among the most beautiful mountains in the world. I do love mountains, and they surround me where I live, too. My area of Southern Arizona sits in a “bowl”, and everywhere I look there is one of four mountain ranges. I’m just about to write about the “rent-free-person-in-head”! We’ve learned several tricks and trips to get her/him out! Yay!

Blog fodder indeed, Magik! My fingers are already itching. And, thank you, I shall write about my little vacation break in Santa Fe, as well.

Yes, isn’t it lovely, kaylee? I’m so lucky to get to go to such a pretty place to study. πŸ™‚

Yes you are And you are making me jealous i want to be anyway but the place i am in πŸ˜‰

Oh, I know, kaylee, hon. If I could wish it for you, I’d wish you could be somewhere as pretty as the lake instead of in the hospital. But, maybe it’s something to think about for when you get out! πŸ™‚


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...