I once had a Blog.

Posted on March 31, 2010. Filed under: Health, Musings, Philosophy, Spirituality |

Image from ToothpasteForDinner.com

I once had a blog: I’d expound and expose,
uphold and uplift, consider; propose.
I’d give my opinion and take it away.
I’d see it as real as light of the day.
My blog cared for me; it’s where I would put
my life and my arguments, all drenched in soot.

I once had a blog on which I’d complete
those thoughts, to their places confirmed and replete
with certainties; principles; though I’d deny
my way was the best way, and others’ were why
I continued to blog, without reference or past;
I must be illumined, created, and massed.

I once had a blog where my thoughts were as sound;
my take was appropriate; feelings profound.
Today, I just wonder, as, though I convince,
my wisdom, my surety must make me wince.
I cannot know for you, nor her; even me!
Persistence; illusion; conclusion to be:

I write to release, I write as I care;
without some expression I might wander, where?
To doldrums of wishes and rooms full of dust;
and forthwith I channel my thoughts into lust
for silver-clad truth I continually seek,
which doesn’t exist, making value seem bleak.

I once had a blog that relieved me of conscience,
that fed me with substance, that helped define nonsense.
But now that it mocks me in silence and shame;
I soothe its poor ego with words not to blame,
but let it evolve as it must and it might:
I once had a blog that was free, but not quite.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

9 Responses to “I once had a Blog.”

RSS Feed for MusEditions Comments RSS Feed

You just inspired me to write poems again Muse. I want an ode for my blog too!

‘I once had a blog that was free, but not quite.’

I wonder though why your conclusion is about your blog being ‘free’ or not.

Guess all of us goin thru such a phase atleast once during our Blogging spree. well written, could related to most of it. πŸ™‚

Hello Mused… long time no see, huh. I have a lot of my blog friends who have let their blog go quite dusty. Some have abandoned them altogether. I post infrequently myself. I’m glad you’re still here.

You continue to inspire me …..
Love this post.

I’m glad to read that, poch, my friend. Poetry is such a creative outlet. πŸ™‚ Well, what do YOU think it means? I have to admit, I’m not entirely sure, myself. πŸ˜€

Thank you, Aarti, and for coming by to say so. I do go through phases with blogging. It’s kind of exciting to anticipate what comes next. πŸ™‚

Oh, my dear Jules, I’m glad you are there as well! I have read yours, just slow in commenting recently. I know what you mean! Several of my favorite bloggers have gone AWOL 😦 We’ll keep on though, won’t we? πŸ™‚

yogini, that means a great deal to me coming from you. Thank you so much!

[…] blog buddy Mused just wrote something that speaks of how the blog has gotten a little dusty.Β  I’ve been wondering where Amuirin […]

Hey, UUdeist, I’m still a little stagnant, but coming up for air from a lot of work. I’ll be back, honest! πŸ™‚

I’ve been busy too. I’m coming up for air today though. I hope to post something regarding your state’s new immigration law.

Huh! MY state’s new law, julian, tell me about it! There are actually people boycotting Arizona because of that. All I can say is none of us voted for the governor that signed it. She got the job after our former gov. got a better one! πŸ˜•


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...