Art Month

Posted on September 15, 2010. Filed under: Culture, Health, HowTo, Musings |

NaBloPoMo September

Getting a bit of a late start, but I’m inspired by National Blog Posting Month’s theme for September. NaBloPoMo seeks to inspire bloggers with themes and writing prompts so that they will post every day for a month on one particular theme. I signed up one month, and I think I lasted four days.😉 I don’t really want to feel obligated to post every SINGLE day (see “Blogging without Obligation” badge to your right) nor be restricted to just one theme when I might have a lot to say on other issues. I thought it might be a good exercise to see if my topics could fit within the context of the NaBloPoMo theme, as I have been inspired by specific assignments before. It was not enough motivation to get me to post every day!

In September, though, the theme is “Art”, a topic I feel some passion for, so I thought I’d contribute just a few towards it. Besides, I like the logo for September; Van Gogh’s “Starry Night”😀

For my first “Art Post” of the month, I want to direct the reader’s attention to my favorite post on the topic I have ever posted, because it paints a portrait of my interest.

Thanks for reading; and Happy Art Month!🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Art Month”

RSS Feed for MusEditions Comments RSS Feed

[…] on the “Art Month” Theme, I include here a Prose Poem I wrote a while back. The “You” I am […]

[…] “Art Month” post here; this time a reference to an earlier post about a rather extraordinary […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...