Monday Morning Philosophy

Posted on October 22, 2007. Filed under: Musings, Philosophy, Spirituality |

If you have a spare six minutes, here’s an opportunity to take a step back from “running around and thinking we know what’s going on.” The video is a perfect complement to my last few posts and comments. It gives a fresh perspective on the question of what or who is the intent behind our intentions.

It gave me pause, and a quiet contemplative way to being my week. Enjoy, if you will: What is going on? Peace.

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

5 Responses to “Monday Morning Philosophy”

RSS Feed for MusEditions Comments RSS Feed

Muse, thanks for posting this, it’s a very good way to spend six minutes. I’ll be doing a post and pointing back to you.

You’re welcome Richard. I liked it because it is not overloaded philosophy, but the question of “Why do I want this…?” is so helpful in getting to the root of being. Thanks for the link!

[…] blogger and friend, MuseEditions in his post titled Monday Morning Philosophy has a link to a six minute YouTube video called The Absurd Notion of One that is more than worth […]

Floated in from The Sacred Path for the video but it seems I am a few years too late…it has been removed by the owner.

Well, I guess it was not meant for me 🙂

Nil, sorry for the delayed response. You are right, the film “The Absurd Notion of One” is no longer on YouTube. I did find it listed on the filmmaker’s website, and he says “Full details coming soon.” You might want to bookmark and check back, it really is worth watching! http://www.soulbiographies.com/films/ Thanks for coming to visit!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...